This site is not affiliated with AGCO Inc., Duluth GA., Allis-Chalmers Co., Milwaukee, WI., or any surviving or related corporate entity. All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners. All information presented herein should be considered the result of an un-moderated public forum with no responsibility for its accuracy or usability assumed by the users and sponsors of this site or any corporate entity.
The Forum Parts and Services Unofficial Allis Store Tractor Shows Serial Numbers History
Forum Home Forum Home > Allis Chalmers > Farm Equipment
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

High rpm 125 motor

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Silver Level
Silver Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Super B Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: High rpm 125 motor
    Posted: 03 Sep 2018 at 8:14am
I'm new to discussion forums. building what I'm calling a Super B, and I want to build a high RPM engine for it. Any advice? Hardened seats? Why is the compression so low? Will D15 pistons work on it? Looking for about 3,000 Rpm. Bigger valves? I'm building my own exhaust and intake out of stainless steel.
Sponsored Links

Super B View Drop Down
Silver Level
Silver Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Super B Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Sep 2018 at 8:21am
Another photo

Edited by Super B - 03 Sep 2018 at 8:29am
CTuckerNWIL View Drop Down
Orange Level
Orange Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CTuckerNWIL Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Sep 2018 at 8:27am
http://www.ae-ta.com
Lena 1935 WC12xxx, Willie 1951 CA6xx Dad bought new, 1954WD45 PS, 1960 D17 NF
PaulB View Drop Down
Orange Level
Orange Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote PaulB Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Sep 2018 at 9:04am