This site is not affiliated with AGCO Inc., Duluth GA., Allis-Chalmers Co., Milwaukee, WI., or any surviving or related corporate entity. All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners. All information presented herein should be considered the result of an un-moderated public forum with no responsibility for its accuracy or usability assumed by the users and sponsors of this site or any corporate entity.
The Forum Parts and Services Unofficial Allis Store Tractor Shows Serial Numbers History
Forum Home Forum Home > Allis Chalmers > Construction and other equipment
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

HD6B Dozer blade upgrade HS6 Dozer

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Bronze Level
Bronze Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote rhead1 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: HD6B Dozer blade upgrade HS6 Dozer
    Posted: 10 Dec 2019 at 7:54pm
I have an HD6B that I have been restoring since January 2019. All up and running great. I just finished rebushing the lift cylinders both at the gimbal that attach to the radiator shroud as well as the bushings in the universal rod end. Works so much better. The dozer has struts that adjusts the blade tilt for crowning the the grade. Looking to add hydraulic cylinders to replace these to allow for adjustment while in the cab. Does anyone have experience doing this and is there a way I can tap into the hydraulic pump located in front of the engine that works the blade lift
Sponsored Links

NomoreJohnDeere View Drop Down
Silver Level
Silver Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NomoreJohnDeere Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Dec 2019 at 10:23pm
does your control valve have any unused ports?

HD3
DMiller View Drop Down
Orange Level Access
Orange Level Access

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote DMiller Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Dec 2019 at 11:29am