This site is not affiliated with AGCO Inc., Duluth GA., Allis-Chalmers Co., Milwaukee, WI., or any surviving or related corporate entity. All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners. All information presented herein should be considered the result of an un-moderated public forum with no responsibility for its accuracy or usability assumed by the users and sponsors of this site or any corporate entity.
The Forum Parts and Services Unofficial Allis Store Tractor Shows Serial Numbers History
Forum Home Forum Home > Allis Chalmers > Farm Equipment
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Gas D-15 Will Not Start

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Bronze Level
Bronze Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John-Paul Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Gas D-15 Will Not Start
    Posted: 25 Oct 2021 at 12:40pm
I have been repairing the tractor for 2 months, in which time I have not started it. Now repaired of the original issue - power steering pump - I cannot get it to start up.  It cranks, but will not fire up. A couple of notes though: 1) when I turned it off for the final time, I did not turn the gas valve off at the sediment cup and let the tractor burn off the gas like I usually do. The valve remained open for 6 weeks before I noticed it. I have heard that this may cause gas to dwell in the bottom of the carb. and 2) When I finished replacing the power steering pump, I noticed that a small, plastic 1/8" oil tube line was severed. It goes between the bottom area of the distributer cap (the drive housing, I think) to the top of the throttle. I replaced that. Besides moving oil though it, I do not know its function. Could one of these be the issue? Before all this, it seemed to be a strong starter. Any ideas? I thank you!
Sponsored Links

Tracy Martin TN View Drop Down
Orange Level Access
Orange Level Access