This site is not affiliated with AGCO Inc., Duluth GA., Allis-Chalmers Co., Milwaukee, WI., or any surviving or related corporate entity. All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners. All information presented herein should be considered the result of an un-moderated public forum with no responsibility for its accuracy or usability assumed by the users and sponsors of this site or any corporate entity.
The Forum Parts and Services Unofficial Allis Store Tractor Shows Serial Numbers History
Forum Home Forum Home > Allis Chalmers > Farm Equipment
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Allis G short project

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Orange Level Access
Orange Level Access

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Richardmo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Allis G short project
    Posted: 27 May 2019 at 12:26am
This Allis G  has been a project I have been working on off and on for a couple years.
Started out look like this and the loader had been removed.  
Bought the loader  with help from people I know in PA.as it came from PA auction.  Today made some adjustments to the length of the loaders arms and will need to weld the pivot points for the cylinders.

Edited by Richardmo - 27 May 2019 at 12:31am
Sponsored Links

JoeM(GA) View Drop Down
Orange Level
Orange Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote JoeM(GA) Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2019 at 5:48am
Coming along great!
Allis Express North Georgia
41 WC,48 UC Cane,7-G's,
Ford 345C TLB
B26240 View Drop Down
Orange Level
Orange Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote B26240 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 May 2019 at 6:02am
I read an article somewhere that said they used shortened G's with loaders to unload railroad box cars.   For-runner of the skid steer loader.   Nice job, rare tractor !!
Sugarmaker View Drop Down