Unofficial Allis Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Allis Chalmers > Construction and other equipment
  New Posts New Posts
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

AC 655 Shuttle Clutch

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
Author
Message
Randaleky View Drop Down
Orange Level
Orange Level
Avatar

Joined: 17 Aug 2011
Location: belfry, ky.
Points: 379
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Randaleky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Oct 2019 at 10:55pm
if you checked pressure at the filter and only got 60 then it appears like problem is back toward the pump. I an wondering if the back end of the pump which is for the convertor side is driven by a keyed shaft and the key could be sheared ? I will look it up on my parts book and see . this is stumping me also.
Back to Top
Sponsored Links


Back to Top
Randaleky View Drop Down
Orange Level
Orange Level
Avatar

Joined: 17 Aug 2011
Location: belfry, ky.
Points: 379
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Randaleky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Oct 2019 at 11:36pm
when the problem first happened after operating 30 minutes , did the hydraulics for the loader bucket loose its power ?
Back to Top
Big Jim View Drop Down
Bronze Level
Bronze Level
Avatar

Joined: 19 Sep 2017
Location: West Virginia
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Big Jim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Oct 2019 at 11:15am
the picture in the parts manual shows where it is.
Back to Top
Mikeys250 View Drop Down
Bronze Level
Bronze Level
Avatar

Joined: 27 Sep 2019
Location: Juliette, Ga
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mikeys250 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Oct 2019 at 11:50am
No the loader hydraulics stay strong at all times.
I really think I’m gonna find this sump screen clogged and starving the pump for fluid. Since I had 150psi and I drained the fluid and I dropped to 50psi I think more settled on the screen when the fluid was drained.
Back to Top
Randaleky View Drop Down
Orange Level
Orange Level
Avatar

Joined: 17 Aug 2011
Location: belfry, ky.
Points: 379
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Randaleky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Oct 2019 at 4:41pm
My parts manual for the HD4 shows the screen assembly to be in line just short of the bend in metal line where it turns down to the sump. My HD 4 dozer does not have a screen in the line . I think many screens were eliminated by the owners . Might be some type of screen in the tube attached to the sump pan.
Back to Top
Mikeys250 View Drop Down
Bronze Level
Bronze Level
Avatar

Joined: 27 Sep 2019
Location: Juliette, Ga
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mikeys250 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Oct 2019 at 6:05pm
The way I’m looking at mine it looks like it’s either bolted to the bottom of the rear compartment or inside the compartment.
Back to Top
Big Jim View Drop Down
Bronze Level
Bronze Level
Avatar

Joined: 19 Sep 2017
Location: West Virginia
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Big Jim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Oct 2019 at 6:06pm
If you go down the line to the rubber hose. The hose goes on the cover asy.
The cover is held on with 8- 5/6 bolts.                                          the screen is inside.
Back to Top
Mikeys250 View Drop Down
Bronze Level
Bronze Level
Avatar

Joined: 27 Sep 2019
Location: Juliette, Ga
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mikeys250 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Oct 2019 at 6:20pm
So I’m gonna loose all the fluid when I do that correct?
Back to Top
Big Jim View Drop Down
Bronze Level
Bronze Level
Avatar

Joined: 19 Sep 2017
Location: West Virginia
Points: 23
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Big Jim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Oct 2019 at 6:33pm
I hate to tell you, yes.
Back to Top
Randaleky View Drop Down
Orange Level
Orange Level
Avatar

Joined: 17 Aug 2011
Location: belfry, ky.
Points: 379
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Randaleky Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Oct 2019 at 9:27pm
should be a drain plug on bottom of torque tube . use a plastic drain pan to save the fluid .
Back to Top
Mikeys250 View Drop Down
Bronze Level
Bronze Level
Avatar

Joined: 27 Sep 2019
Location: Juliette, Ga
Points: 19
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Mikeys250 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Oct 2019 at 11:30am
Ok folks. I haven't made it the sump yet but I have another question yall might can help me with.

Does anybody know of a boneyard or anything that might have used loader buckets that will fit this tractor? Once I get it all running right I would like to put a 4 in 1 on it since its already plumbed for it.
Back to Top
NomoreJohnDeere View Drop Down
Silver Level
Silver Level
Avatar

Joined: 24 Jul 2017
Location: Missouri Ozarks
Points: 158
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NomoreJohnDeere Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Oct 2019 at 8:30am
HD3
Back to Top
Tracy Martin TN View Drop Down
Orange Level
Orange Level
Avatar

Joined: 11 Sep 2009
Location: Gallatin,TN
Points: 9052
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tracy Martin TN Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Oct 2019 at 9:17pm
Blount used parts, Hoboken, GA. HTH Tracy
Liberals should know this by now. Voting for Obama the first time was ignorant, voting for him the second time was just stupid.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  <12
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.10
Copyright ©2001-2017 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.094 seconds.


Help Support the
Unofficial Allis Forum