This site is not affiliated with AGCO Inc., Duluth GA., Allis-Chalmers Co., Milwaukee, WI., or any surviving or related corporate entity. All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners. All information presented herein should be considered the result of an un-moderated public forum with no responsibility for its accuracy or usability assumed by the users and sponsors of this site or any corporate entity.
The Forum Parts and Services Unofficial Allis Store Tractor Shows Serial Numbers History
Forum Home Forum Home > Allis Chalmers > Farm Equipment
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

185 ???

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Orange Level
Orange Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jiminnd Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: 185 ???
    Posted: 21 Jun 2017 at 8:14pm
Preface, I am not a good mechanic, last fall 185 started galloping at 1400 rpm. At idle sounded like it was getting air. Seemed fine at that time at high rpm. Put some diesel kleen in it and it cleared up. Was field cultivating today and lost rpm to about 1800 and no power. Throttle down and it stopped. Started it up and seemed fine. I suppose I am due for a pump rebuild? Kind of what I was told last fall but use about 50 hours a year and has less than 1600 total hours. One more thing, if I do the pump should I do injectors too or will they be good with that many hours? Thanks, sorry I got so long.
1945 C, 1949 WF and WD, 1981 185, 1982 8030, unknown D14(nonrunner)
Sponsored Links

wayneIA View Drop Down
Orange Level
Orange Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote wayneIA Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jun 2017 at 8:20pm