This site is not affiliated with AGCO Inc., Duluth GA., Allis-Chalmers Co., Milwaukee, WI., or any surviving or related corporate entity. All trademarks remain the property of their respective owners. All information presented herein should be considered the result of an un-moderated public forum with no responsibility for its accuracy or usability assumed by the users and sponsors of this site or any corporate entity.
The Forum Parts and Services Unofficial Allis Store Tractor Shows Serial Numbers History
Forum Home Forum Home > Allis Chalmers > Farm Equipment
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Sunmaster Belly Mower.

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Orange Level
Orange Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cosborn Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Sunmaster Belly Mower.
    Posted: 18 Jul 2014 at 3:28pm
I have a Sunmaster belly mower on my B. The modal # appears to be 3-360T with the serial # looking to be 61977-050-3715-3. The tag is in bad shape. I have it oiled and greased up. However the darn thing keeps throwing the deck belt (goes around the 3 blade spindles). I've tried it tight and tried it lose.
Any advice? Like does it need to be supper tight or do in need to make a keeper pulley/bolt?
1949 "C" vin #c71215, 1939 "B" Wide front, WD45 nf, WD45 wf, 1941 "C" work in progress. Wd wide front
Sponsored Links

Creek Jenkins View Drop Down
Orange Level
Orange Level

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Creek Jenkins Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jul 2014 at 4:11pm
Cosborn -

Are you using the old round belt or the new style double V belt? Or a regular V belt?